Skip to content

Goodbye (Photography) World…

April 29, 2011

What's next?
As if you couldn’t tell… I haven’t posted anything here in months. The reason is simple: I haven’t been making any images.

I love photography. But 23 years ago I made a conscious decision that I wasn’t interested in pursuing imaging making as a career. Why not? The simple reason is that I love it too much.

Instead, I make my living as educator. I am adjunct lecturer at a Japanese university. Unfortunately, non-Japanese academics are employed on a fixed-term contract basis and my contract is coming to an end soon. I have to find a new job and as anyone who ever had to look for a job knows, it is a time-consuming process. There is only so much time in the day and what little time I had for photography is now shifted towards my career.

After I secure a new job, maybe I can start to make some images again. I hope so. Until then… Mata Ne.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

